MTBO on top of a Swiss cheese

After well organised MTBO World Championships in Denmark and the 6 days of Viborg, it is time to keep an eye on the activities in the Erzgebirge and get prepared and registered for the races. During the last days we went to the competition areas together with our event advisor and national controller and adjusted maps and discussed the event arenas and courses. We currently are preparing bulletin 3 to come out soon with more detailed information on the upcoming competitions. Explore the region ...

Read more …

Bulletin for Trail-O

You now can read the bulletin for the Trail-O on 4th of October. The Trail-O will be held at the event centre Rabenberg and will be under the scope of the "European week of sport - BeActive". You are in invited to try trail-O and test your skills in precise orienteering.

Foto: Lutz SprangerPhoto: Lutz Spranger

Read more …

Book your accomodation

We recommend to book your accomodation in the Event Centre soon and not later than 15th of October. There are beds and rooms blocked for our event. Afterwards you still can book, however, there will be no qouta kept free.

Read more …

MTBO auf einem Schweizer Käse

Nach den gut organisierten Weltmeisterschaften und dem 6-Tage MTBO in Viborg gilt es nun die Augen auf den Oktober im Erzgebirge zu richten, sich anzumelden und auf die Rennen vorzubereiten. In den letzten Tagen waren wir mit unserem IOF Event Advisor und unserem nationalen Kontrolleur in den Wäldern und Wettkampfzentren und haben die Karten und Bahnen diskutiert. Nun bereiten wir das Bulletin 3 vor in dem detaillierte Informationen zu den Rennen zu finden sind. Erkunde die Region ...

Weiterlesen …

Ausschreibung zum Trail-O

Wir haben die Ausschreibung für den Trail-O am 04. Oktober erstellt. Der Trail-O findet direkt am Wettkampfzentrum Rabenberg statt und ist Teil der "Europäischen Woche des Sports - BeActive". Alle, Teilnehmer, Zuschauer, Touristen, sind herzlich eingeladen Trail-O auszuprobieren und die Fähigkeiten im Präzisionsorientieren zu testen. Video Erläuterung Trail-O

Photo: Lutz Spranger

Photo: Lutz Spranger

Weiterlesen …

Buchung der Unterkunft

Wir empfehlen mit der Zimmerbuchung nicht mehr so lang zu warten. Der Sportpark Rabenberg hält bis zum 15.08. Zimmer für unsere Teilnehmer frei. Danach kann zwar noch gebucht werden, aber es wird kein Kontingent extra frei gehalten.

Weiterlesen …